Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MASAE
MASAE Committees
Share |


MASAE has openings for creative, energetic, talented, and knowledgeable professionals who will contribute to the future of the organization by serving on various committees or helping on projects. You must be a MASAE member to volunteer for these leadership opportunities. Click Here to download the committee sign up form.

Awards Committee

Purpose: To communicate to membership the value and opportunity for recognition under the MASAE awards program; to evaluate and select certain award recipients; to assess current awards and devise new ones if necessary.

Chair: Sheri Acconzo

CAE Committee

Purpose: To provide members with educational offerings and resources that enhance their ability to achieve the CAE credential. This includes scheduling seminars and programs that meet the CAE domains and arranging test study sessions.

Communications Committee

Purpose: To oversee the society’s communications vehicles including web site, public relations, email newsletters, social networking and marketing tools and ensure content and delivery meets good standards.

Conference Committee

Purpose: To plan the annual conference selecting the theme, content, speakers, marketing and promotion, and site locations.

Chair: Bob Waller, CAE

Education/Program Committee

Purpose: To design monthly educational programs; select topics & speakers; assist in drafting of promotion; and advise on program policy and format. Determine the correct vehicle and delivery method to use that best fits the content and audience. Survey members periodically for topics and speakers.

Chair: Joe Sapp, CAE

Golf Committee

Purpose: To present an annual golf event that brings professional and associate members together for a rewarding social networking opportunity.

Chair: Jim Marota

Membership Committee

Purpose: To determine how to increase and retain association members. Create an annual membership-marketing plan including member recruitment and renewals, along with membership benefits.

Co-Chairs: Joe Sapp, CAE & Jonathan Uitto 

Associate/Vendor Member Task Force

Purpose: To provide MASAE associate members with appropriate opportunities to interact with professional members and to engage their participation in events and education programs.

Co-Chairs: Jim Marota & Lisa Mannon

Pace Magazine

Purpose: To coordinate and edit the magazine to ensure content is meaningful and appropriate to meet members’ informational needs.

Scholarship Committee

Purpose: To develop criteria for scholarship programs and to review scholarship applications.

2016 Committee Members

Awards/Scholarships - Sheri Acconzo

Conference - Joe Sapp & Bob Waller

Education - Nichole Murton

Golf - James Marota

Membership - Ethan Gray

Nominations - Tim Bower

Finance/Investment - Joe Sapp

Associate Member Task Force - James Marota & Melissa Peticolas

Communications - Don Pendley

PACE - Lisa Trofe

Sponsorship - Todd Von Deak

Technology - Rachel Warnick

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal